Share this page:
LinkedInTwitter

Analysis of Distress

Financial Structure


January 18, 2017

SIX COMMON MISTAKES IN DRAFTING COLLATERAL DESCRIPTIONS

By Jen Howard of Counsel
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, P.C.
jhoward@bakerdonelson.com

Share:
LinkedInTwitter

October 15, 2016

Wave of Restaurant Bankruptcies Could Signal Coming Recession

David Johnson
Abraxas Group LLC
312-505-7238
david@abraxasgp.com
www.abraxasgp.com

Share:
LinkedInTwitter

February 3, 2014

A Chapter 11 Debtor Need Not Be Broke

From the Editorial Staff of Commercial Bankruptcy Alternatives

 

Share:
LinkedInTwitter

November 25, 2013

Beneath the Surface: Finding Truth in Balance Sheets

 

  • David Gottlieb
  • Michael Schwarzmann
  • Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Los Angeles, California
  • (818) 325-8415
  • david.gottlieb@crowehorwath.com
  • michael.schwarzmann@crowehorwath.com
Share:
LinkedInTwitter

November 19, 2013

The Chief Restructuring Officer: What Does He or She Do?

  • Tommy Onich
  • TCMI Limited
  • Buffalo, New York
  • (800) 691-3480
  • tonich@turnaroundinternational.com
Share:
LinkedInTwitter

April 30, 2013

Liquidity is King in the Financial Structure of a Struggling Company

  • David Bagley
  • MorrisAnderson
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • (312) 254-0920
  • dbagley@morrisanderson.com
Share:
LinkedInTwitter

A company’s “capital structure” is the array of its liabilities and equity. Capital structure commonly consists of three main components: working capital (or operating debt), financing debt, and equity.

April 24, 2013

Managing Cash and Stakeholders to Turn Around a Company

  • Steven A. San Filippo
  • Traxi, LLC
  • Summit, New Jersey
  • (212) 810-2737
  • ssanfilippo@traxi.com
Share:
LinkedInTwitter

Insufficient liquidity shrinks the range of options for a financially distressed business. The metaphor of a melting ice cube is often used to illustrate the situation. When the cash runs out and the company is unable to pay its employees or vendors, the ice cube has melted. The business has failed, and recoverable value has collapsed.